Frequently Asked Questions
How does contact sync work?
Basic Plan: Contacts+ pulls changes once per day from your accounts like Google, iCloud, and Exchange/Office 365.
Premium and Team Plan: Changes are pulled from your account in real-time. Under Premium plans, any changes made in Contacts+ will immediately push back to connected accounts.
For the Basic plan, changes will push back once per day.
What are contact updates?
Contacts+ searches for publicly available information to add to your contacts, including photos, job titles, locations, social media profiles, and more. Basic accounts receive updates each month. Premium accounts receive updates each day.
How does business card transcription work?
Unlike most business card scanners, Contacts+ uses real people to transcribe your cards. This takes approximately 15-20 minutes to complete and results in more accurate transcription. Transcribed cards are then added to your address book.
Can I switch plans?
Yes, you can switch between any of our paid plans, including from monthly to annual billing, at any time.
What payment methods do you accept?
You can pay for Contacts+ with any major credit card or with your iTunes or Google Play accounts via our iOS or Android apps. We do not support payment using Paypal, Bitcoin, or any other alternative payment method.
What happens if I go over my contact limit?
If you exceed your Basic contact limit of 1,000 contacts or your Premium contact limit of 25,000 contacts, Contacts+ will no longer sync changes to or from your Google, iCloud, or Exchange/Office 365 accounts. You also may be prevented from adding new contacts or uploading a file.
Can I cancel anytime?
Yes. If you cancel, we’ll end your plan as of the next subscription cycle. You can learn more about our cancellation policy here. Also, your contact data is yours, so you can always export your contacts if you choose to cancel.
Do I get a discount for paying on an annual basis?
Yes. With an annual subscription, you’ll pay for two months (or 17%) less over the course of the year.
What happens when I switch from the Premium to Team plans?
Do I have to pay for both? No. When you switch, you’ll keep all your Premium features but only pay for your new Teams plan.
Still Need Answers?
Visit our support site for more.